My Car

I love my car. It’s the first new car I have ever had, even though the bank owns in for 6 my years, I still love it. It was probably the worse financial decision I have ever made, but I do not care.

I drove a 2012 Challenger R/T off the lot 14 months ago, she had 6 miles on the odometer when I test drove her. 🙂

She has a 5.7 Liter (345 CI) Hemi V8 paired with a 6 speed manual transmission, and a 3.73 rear axle ratio. She pumps out 375 HP to the flywheel, not sure what it is at the wheels. Speedometer says 160, and I had her up to 145 when the governor kicked in.  Their was plenty left on the Tach, so I know she could have hit the 160 mark, easy. She isn’t the fastest thing out there, especially coming in at almost 4,000 lbs curb weight, but she is still plenty fast.

She may not get the best mileage, but I get a smile on my face every time I get in.

My girlfriend says she hates my car because I love my car more than her, she is mistaken on that. Image

Categories: Cars | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “My Car

  1. Sexy. The car looks pretty good too, I guess. But, I’m not really a car guy (as we’ve already established time and time again). It has a governor?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

