Frustration

I have been frustrated and angry lately. I look at the world around me, and I don’t feel like I belong here, I don’t understand the people in this world, or how they think, and I don’t like it. I feel like I was born in the wrong time, that I belong somewhere in the past. I understand my grandfather and his way of thinking more than I understand society today. 

People’s unwillingness to educate themselves on things anger me. If you are for or against something, educate yourself on it. You will be able to argue your case more intelligently. Don’t just rely on the news, because lets face it, the news is no longer unbiased. News networks rely on ratings and a viewer base, and they will pander to that base.

So again, if you are for or against something, educate yourself on it through outside sources. If you are against semiautomatic guns, then go learn about them. Don’t just rely on things you read and hear. GO LEARN ABOUT THEM! Go to a guns store, take a gun course, learn the mechanics of it, fire the damn thing! At least that way you can say you tried it, you know about it, and you don’t like it.

Now, I have been told I have the disposition of a rattle snake, that I am heartless, cold hearted, uncaring, mean, insensitive, etc. This all may be true, but at least I have a basic respect for humanity and don’t do stupid things that endanger others (only myself). I have never purposely put anyone in danger over my own desires. The other day I am driving home up US Highway 395 from my grandparents. It is a narrow two lane highway, one lane North, one lane South. It was full of Southbound traffic, most likely people returning home to the Southern cities from up North. A few people were heading North too. I was run off the road by a South bound driver that decided passing on a double yellow, on a blind hill, endangering everyone around him, and gaining himself maybe a few minutes of driving, was more important than his safety, my safety and everyone else’s safety that was around. Later on down the road I was being tailgated by a Lincoln. I was stuck behind a semi with an oversized load, and we were going maybe 45mph. As soon as I found an opportunity I started to pull out and pass. I was half way in to the other lane when that Lincoln whipped around me, almost side swiping me, and passed both the semi and I. Now, I didn’t take to Kindly to this and started following the Lincon. I think this scared him/her, because that car started speeding up, so then I started speeding up, and you get the idea. It got to the point where I backed off because I didn’t want to hurt myself or another driver, and the way the Lincoln was driving to get away from me, it would have ended up hurting another driver. 

Not my finest moment, but I am getting angry at people. I have a certain level of respect I show for others, and I want that shown back to me. There is a quote from a movie that I like to use, and it is appropriate here “I won’t be wronged, I won’t be insulted, and I won’t be laid a hand on. I don’t do these things to other people and I expect the same from them.” 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Frustration

  1. John Wayne. Nice. You know I completely understand your frustration. I think all circles back to a general lack of respect. We just don’t respect each other anymore and that simple truth leads to the rest of the fall out. I’m not even sure we respect ourselves anymore either.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

