It’s been a bit

I haven’t posted in a while, mainly just reading and commenting on other peoples posts. It has been an eventful month for me and I’ve been doing a bit of adjustment. My wife and I were married on April 10th in a nice little outdoor ceremony of family and friends that might as well be family. My sister officiated the wedding.

Wedding

Since then, it has been moving in to the prefab house/trailer thingy that my wife was renting, learning to cohabitate, money issues, being a new father to two beautiful little girls, a new work schedule, and repairs on the rental. Our landlord is in Japan and can’t easily facilitate the myriad of repairs this place needs, so we do it and have the cost taken off the rent. It is a fairly beneficial relationship for both parties. I have been so busy and tired that I haven’t posted or even wanted to take the time to write. The urge is coming back however.

Maybe with new inspiration I will write something that people will actually want to read?

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “It’s been a bit

  1. Congratulations to you both! Your bride looks beautiful. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

