A visit from the dead

The dead came to visit me the other night. As I lay in my half awake, half asleep state from possibly hearing a noise, I felt them rush into the room, a wave of pressure and fury. I stayed still, eyes closed, refusing to acknowledge their angry presence. If you don’t communicate with them they can’t hurt you, right? I could feel them watching me, waiting with malevolent and hungry intent. Part of me wanted to grab the 45 on the nightstand, another part of me said “stay still, the gun won’t matter anyway.”

Then all at once they were gone. The dead travel fast.

Next thing I know my alarm is going off and I am waking up with what feels like a sinus infection. Was it a dream brought on by my illness ? Was it real? Am I just crazy?

Categories: Supernatural | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A visit from the dead

  1. It was written like it was real. So, let’s agree that it was.
    I’ve had similar experiences, but none recently. And I’m grateful for that.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.